Election Announcement of Officers for 2017-2018

On December 15, 2016 The Oakland County Democratic Party held it's election of officers for the 2017-2018 cycle.  The following were elected by acclamation


  • Vicki Barnett, Chair
  • William Miller, III, 1st Vice-Chair
  • Wanda Anderson, Vice-Chair
  • Anthony Grillo, Vice-Chair
  • Mykale Garrett, Vice-Chair
  • Melanie HartmanCorresponding Secretary
  • Timm CambridgeRecording Secretary
  • Phillip ReidTreasurer

Additionally the following officers were named by Chair Barnett, and were also approved by acclamation:

  • Chuck Collins, Officer-at-Large
  • Bruce Fealk, Officer-at-Large
  • Jaron GarzaOfficer-at-Large
  • Dr. Anil Kumar, Officer-at-Large
  • Elisa Malile, Officer-at-Large
  • Kathy Martin, Officer-at-Large
  • John RauchmanOfficer-at-Large
  • Jack Schneider, Sargent-At-Arms
  • Murray Gorchow , Parlamentarian

Continuing on are the following personnel: 

  • Amanda Klein, Director of Operations
  • Karen Miller, Bookkeeper