OCDP Clubs

Democratic organizing, advocating, involving!

The Oakland County Democratic Party (OCDP) works to ensure that every Oakland County Democrat is served by a visible, organized, broadly-based geographic Democratic club that reaches out year-round to its community; recruits quality Democratic candidates for every appointed and elected position in its purview; and supports those officials in advocating for Democratic Party values both as candidates and in their sworn public roles.

The OCDP helps Democratic clubs to communicate their policy messages and positions on issues in a democratic manner and at the appropriate level to provide information and guidance to appointed and elected officials and candidates.

What is a Democratic Club?

A Democratic Club is an official association of local Democrats who come together to discuss, debate, and work to promote Democratic candidates and legislation in their city, town, neighborhood, or region.

Find a club in your area!