COVID-19 Resources and Information 

How can I help those in need?

The State of Michigan and Governor Whitmer created a volunteer website that you can use to find out how/where you can help in your communities. Click HERE to learn more.

The Red Cross is experiencing a severe blood shortage and is in immediate need of blood donors. If you are healthy, please consider donating blood. Sign up HERE.

One of Oakland County's largest nonprofits, Lighthouse, is in need of food and supplies for local families. If you are able, or if you bought too much food while you were stocking up, please consider donating. You can find more information on their website, HERE.

United Way of Southeastern Michigan has teamed up with corporations, nonprofits, and foundations to create a COVID-19 community response fund to address many needs and shortages for those in the area. If you are able, please consider donating HERE.



Where can I get more information?

For more information about Michigan and the Coronavirus, please visit these websites:
Oakland County's Coronavirus Dashboard

Oakland County Government set up a text-update system for COVID-19. For updates on your phone, text "oakgov" to 28748 for real-time information.

We encourage you to follow Govornor Gretchen Whitmer to stay up-to-date regarding Executive Orders, press conferences, and any changes in Michigan.

BIG NEWS! The OCDP now has an App, available on the Apple App Store and Google Play Store!

The App allows you to view our News Feed, the Events Calendar, an Elected Official Directory, and more, all from your mobile device. This App opens up so many possibilities for the Democratic Party, and we are eager to share it with you.

Download the OCDP app today!

The great people who make up the Oakland County Democratic Party are the champions of working families in every city and township throughout our county. Please join us with your activism, your membership, your votes, and your voice as we stand shoulder to shoulder with all of our State and Local Democratic Leaders, Governor Gretchen Whitmer, Senator Debbie Stabenow, Senator Gary Peters, Congresswoman Brenda Lawrence, Congresswoman Haley Stevens, Congresswoman Elissa Slotkin, and Congressman Andy Levin.