## OCDP Executive Committee Meeting Zoom Meeting Tuesday, December 8, 2020

- **I. Call to Order** by Vaughn Derderian at 7:02 pm.
- II. Roll Call- Officers present: Vaughn Derderian, Wanda Anderson, Christine Jensen, Julia Galliker, Kelli Williams, Phil Reid, Brian Dunphy, Carla Meier, Loretta Coleman, Bruce Fealk, Linda Furlough, Jaron Garza, Melanie Hartman, Kevin Hrit, Sharon Kelly-Person, E'toille Libbett, Kathy Martin, Brittany Pinnock, Ray Wert, Gloria Harsten-Spann and Murray Gorchow. Tony Grillo, William Miller, Jenny Byer and Jeremy Mahrle are excused.
- III. Approval of Agenda- Motion: Carla Meier. Second: Jim Ellison. UNANIMOUSLY APPROVED.
- IV. Approval of the Minutes- Motion: Sharon Kelly-Person. Second: Kathy Martin. UNANIMOUSLY APPROVED.
- V. Chair's Report- Thank you all for being part of the OCDP. We came together in December 2018 to elect the current officers. All people should be proud of the work they have done. Alex Barshaw was hired in July 2019 and has been an incredible asset to the party. Thank you to all officers for their work.

## VI. Committee Reports-

- 1) Finance and Treasurer Committee Reports- Phil Reid and Ray Wert. Phil provided the Treasurer's report. Ray commended Vaughn for keeping the OCDP financially stable. Under his leadership, the party found creative ways to fundraise in the face of so many challenges. Going forward, we need to focus on how we find the resources we need to survive and provide more direct financial assistance to candidates. Motion to accept the Treasurer's Report pending audit: Ryan Gesund. Second: James Qualdoni. UNANIMOUSLY APPROVED.
- 2) Rules and Bylaws- No report.
- 3) Communications- No report.

## VII. Unfinished Business- none.

## VIII. New Business-

- This segment was dedicated to the election of OCDP Officers Committee in accordance with OCDP and MDP Bylaws. Vaughn opened nominations for temporary chair. Nominate Dave Woodward for temporary chair: Joe Person. Elected by UNANIMOUS VOTE. Nominate Alex Barshaw for temporary recording secretary: Sharon Kelly-Person. Elected by UNANIMOUS VOTE.
- Alex provided the credentials report: 118 Executive Committee members were in attendance and eligible to vote. Motion to accept the credentials report: Debbie Rosenman. Second: Brian Dunphy. UNANIMOUSLY APPROVED.
- Floor for nominations. Nomination of Jody LaMacchia for Chair and Carlos Cross for First Vice Chair heading the Unity Slate for elected positions: Eileen Nolton. Ghana Goodwin Dye read the list of individuals on the Unity Slate: Jody LaMacchia, Chair; Carlos Cross, 1st Vice-Chair; Wanda Anderson, Vice-Chair; Ray Wert, Vice-Chair; Sharon Kelly-Person, Vice-Chair; Kevin Hrit, Corresponding Secretary; Julia Galliker, Recording Secretary; Phillip Reid, Treasurer; Murray Gorchow, Parliamentarian; Brian Dunphy, 8th District Representative; Jenny Byer, 9th District Representative; Carla Meier, 11th District Representative; Loretta Coleman, 14th District Representative; Kelly Dillaha, Officer-at-Large, Elected; Brittany Pinnock, Officer-at-Large, Elected; Nash Salami, Officer-at-Large, Elected; Nancy Quarles, Officer-at-Large, Elected; Joseph Person, Officer-at-Large, Elected; and Jaron Garza, Officer-at-Large, Elected.
- Vote for Chair and First Vice Chair: ELECTED BY ACCLAIMATION.

- Nominations of individuals on the Unity Slate for other elected officer positions (see above) excluding the six Elected Officer-at-Large positions: Ghana Goodwin Dye. ELECTED BY ACCLAIMATION.
- In addition to the Unity Slate, nominations for one person slates for Elected Officer-at-Large positions: Alyssa Hall: self-nominated, Tamara Williams: self-nominated, Jim Ellison: self-nominated, Gloria Harsten-Spann: nominated by Angela Powell.
- Motion to allow one-minute presentations by all candidates for Elected Officer-at-Large positions: Corinne Shoop. Second: Lisa Brown. UNANIMOUSLY APPROVED.
- Each Elected Officer-at-Large candidate provided a one-minute summary about their interest in the position.
- Proportionate voting for the four slates was conducted by Google ballot on the form
   Operations Director Alex Barshaw posted in the Zoom chat.
- Based on votes by credentialed Executive Committee members, the following individuals were elected as Elected Officers-at-Large: Kelly Dillaha, Brittany Pinnock, Nash Salami, Nancy Quarles, Joseph Person and Gloria Harsten-Spann.
- Newly elected officers excluding the Elected Officers-at-Large introduced themselves with brief comments.
- The meeting concluded with discussion about the need for inclusion, diversity and equity. There is much work to be done through active participation in committees.
- IX. Meeting adjourned: 9:20 pm.
  Respectfully Submitted, Julia Galliker, Recording Secretary and Alex Barshaw, Temporary Recording Secretary.