Democratic Elected Officials

Jump To:

State-Wide | US Congress | Michigan Senate | Michigan House | County-Wide | County Commissioners

State-Wide Elected Officials

Gretchen Whitmer, Governor

Garlin Gilchrist II, Lieutenant Governor

Jocelyn Benson, Secretary of State

Dana Nessel, Attorney General

Gary Peters, US Senator

Debbie Stabenow, US Senator

United States Congress

Find your Congressional Representative

Congressional District Map - Oakland County

Elissa Slotkin, US Congress, District 8

Andy Levin, US Congress, District 9

  • Mailing Address: Office Locations
  • Website:
  • Phone: 202-225-4961
  • Email: Email Form
  • Major Cities/Towns: Berkley, Beverly Hills, Bingham Farms, Bloomfield Twp, Clawson, Clinton Twp, Center Line, Eastpointe, Ferndale, Franklin, Fraser, Hazel Park, Huntington Woods, Madison Heights, Mt. Clemens, Pleasant Ridge, Royal Oak, Roseville, St. Claire Shores, Sterling Heights, Warren

Haley Stevens, US Congress, District 11

  • Mailing Address: Office Locations
  • Website:
  • Phone: 202-225-8171
  • Email: Email Form
  • Major Cities/Towns: Auburn Hills, Birmingham, Bloomfield Hills, Canton Twp, Clawson, Commerce Twp, Farmington, Highland Twp, Lake Angelus, Livonia, Lyon Twp, Milford Twp, Northville, Novi, Plymouth, Rochester Hills, South Lyon, Troy, Walled Lake, Waterford, West Bloomfield, White Lake Twp, Wixom

Brenda Lawrence, US Congress, District 14

State Senators

Find your State Senator

State Senator District Map - Oakland County

Jeremy Moss, Michigan Senator, District 11

  • Mailing Address: PO Box 30036, Lansing, MI 48909
  • Website:
  • Phone: 517-373-7888
  • Email: Email Form
  • Major Cities/Towns: Farmington, Farmington Hills, Ferndale, Hazel Park, Huntington Woods, Lathrup Village, Madison Heights, Oak Park, Pleasant Ridge, Royal Oak Twp, Southfield

Rosemary Bayer, Michigan Senator, District 12

  • Mailing Address: PO Box 30036, Lansing, MI 48909
  • Website:
  • Phone: 517-373-2417
  • Email: Email Form
  • Major Cities/Towns: Addison Twp, Auburn Hills, Beverly Hills, Bingham Farms, Bloomfield Twp, Franklin, Independence Twp, Keego Harbor, Oakland Twp, Orion Twp, Oxford Twp, Pontiac, Southfield Twp, Sylvan Lake, Clarkston, Lake Orion, Leonard

Mallory McMorrow, Michigan Senator, District 13

  • Mailing Address: PO Box 30036, Lansing, MI 48909
  • Website:
  • Phone: 517-373-2523
  • Email: Email Form
  • Major Cities/Towns: Berkley, Birmingham, Bloomfield Hills, Clawson, Rochester, Rochester Hills, Royal Oak, Troy

State House Representatives

Find your State Representative

State House District Map - Oakland County

Jim Ellison, Michigan House Representative, District 26

Regina Weiss, Michigan House Representative, District 27

Brenda Carter, Michigan House Representative, District 29

Kyra Harris-Bolden, Michigan House Representative, District 35

Samantha Steckloff, Michigan House Representative, District 37

Kelly Breen, Michigan House Representative, District 38

Mari Manoogian, Michigan House Representative, District 40

Padma Kuppa, Michigan House Representative, District 41

County-Wide Elected Officials

David Coulter, County Executive

Karen McDonald, County Prosecuting Attorney

Lisa Brown, County Clerk/Register of Deeds

Robert Wittenberg, County Treasurer

Jim Nash, County Water Resources Commissioner

County Commissioners

Find your County Commissioner

County Commission District Map

Kristen Nelson, County Commissioner, District 5

  • Mailing Address: 1200 North Telegraph Rd., Pontiac, MI 48341
  • Website: Oak Gov District 5
  • Phone: 248-496-7968
  • Email:
  • Major Cities/Towns: Keego Harbor, Orchard Lake, Sylvan Lake, portions of Waterford and West Bloomfield Twp.

Gwen Markham, County Commissioner, District 9

Angela Powell, County Commissioner, District 10

Marcia Gershenson, County Commissioner, Board Vice-Chair, District 13

William Miller, County Commissioner, District 14

  • Mailing Address: 1200 North Telegraph Rd., Pontiac, MI 48341
  • Website: Oak Gov District 14
  • Phone: 248-496-6961
  • Email:
  • Major Cities/Towns: Farmington, Southfield Twp, Beverly Hills, Bingham Farms, Franklin, portion of Farmington Hills

Penny Luebs, County Commissioner, District 16

Yolanda Charles, County Commissioner, District 17

Charlie Cavell, County Commissioner, District 18

David Woodward, County Commissioner, Board Chair, District 19

Gary McGillivray, County Commissioner, Democratic Caucus Chair, District 20

Janet Jackson, County Commissioner, Democratic Caucus Vice-Chair, District 21